0 Items

Our collections

This multifunctional collection of small baskets offers you solutions to organize your desk, guestroom, bathroom, toilets, … It's an irresistable mix of contemporary design, the warm look of twisted banana leaf rope and tight weaving.

The dark color gives a modern touch to this selection. Dark Agel is a great mix of weaving traditions and contemporary design. Use these flexible baskets as practical small storage, napkinholders, breadbaskets,… or in any way you might wish. They will add charm and value to your home.

Practical small storage, round pots, napkinholders, breadbaskets,… each item is woven on a small loom. The natural light color gives these flexible baskets their discrete charm. A great mix of weaving traditions and contemporary design.

Basketry from Birma is known for it's precise and uniform weaving. This timeless collection mixes excellent craftsmenship with western design. The quality of the products is outstanding. Most items are available in both the traditional brown color and white satin.

Round boxes, bags, tissuebox covers, rectangular containers with lid, laundry baskets,…. multi colored or white. Designed by Marie Michielssen for Serax. The white items will easily find their own special spot in your bathroom. The multi colored bags are great flowerpots or storage containers.

French wickerwork is the result of hours of delicate work by comitted and highly trained craftsmen. They produce work of immense quality and unseen regularity in the weaving. Each basket is woven with respect for age old traditions.

This all-round collection is known for it's strenght and decorative charm. The irregularities in the weaving and the color variations are typical characteristics. Most items are suitable for both in and outdoor use. The grey color is the natural result of dipping rattan bunches for over 1 month in pools of water, leaves and mud.

The leaves of the iraca or toquilla palm are used to create hats, placemats, round boxes, bowls, etc.. The tight and strong weaving, vivid colors and geometric paterns are typical caracteristics of this traditional Colombian handicraft. The best known example of this handicraft are the traditional Panamahats.

Our most precious baskets. Strong, soft, decorative and truly multifonctional.  100% Fair Trade and suistainable. The production of these baskets provide some of the poorest people in Bangladesh with an income. Woven from just one long plait this stunning basket is great for logs, toys and general storage. These baskets also folds flat when empty. A beautiful project and a beautiful product.

The unique designs of this collection are created by crocheting strings of recycled paper without using a single hook. A beautiful merging of French design and the vivid Korean tradition of rolling paper string by hand.

A unique serie of practical coarse baskets. The leaves of the pineapple plants are pressed and ripped apart. The result are long thin hairs that have to be dried, colored and breaded together. Then the baskets are woven on a small loom. Finally each basket is finished with a stiffening treatment.

Soft tones, mixed colors, geometrical shapes and a nostalgic twist. Nordic styled basketry blends the comfort and warmth of the traditional with the clean profile and understated colors of the contemporary look. Our high standards regarding weaving, material and finish are essential in our selection of the objects that will inspire you.

Thin unpealed branches of young rattan are selected on strenght and color for this collection of storage solutions. The tight weaving and soft tints of grey and beige give the baskets a contemporary look.

The charming "tali" basket range is woven from thick ropes made out of waterhyacinth or banana leafs. The darkbrown colors and playfull look are typical for the banana leaf version. The waterhyacinth baskets have a lighter color and a more rigid shape. Use these very decorative baskets to store woodlogs, toys, plaids , ... They also make highly original flower pots.

Replicas of wickerwork that seemed to have lost it's traditional function (harvest, transport, protect,…) with the arrival of new materials and shapes. These special shaped, pratical and charming baskets will easily find their way back to the center of our homes and gardens.

Felt is one of the first textiles created by men. Felt is light but strong, friendly to color, water and temperature resistant but even more important durable. It's a warm material that can be used in many ways. The top articles are the log baskets, the placemats, handbags, the square storage and the linen baskets.

Unique collection of small baskest from Indonesia . Produced by craftsmen who specialize in weaving handbags. Waterhaycinth, the raw material, is processed into thin but yet strong strings. The Kipas weaving is elegant with a natural look.

Water vine baskets are without a doubt the most elegant choice for your interior decoration in a natural material. This collection is highly valued for its natural color variations and it's fine and tight weaving. All items are covered with a food safe varnish, the complete collection is heat resistent and can be cleaned with water.

White lacquered basketware is often chosen for the decoration of bathrooms. We offer a selection of high quality basketware such as linen baskets and storage , originally woven in natural uncolored wicker, with a white lacquered finish.

0 Items

Notre collections

Cette collection multifonctionnelle de petites corbeilles, vous propose plein de solutions pour l'organisation de vos bureaux, salles de bains, chambres d'amis, toilettes,… Un irrésistible mélange de tressage serré, la charme chaleureux des feuilles de bananier tourné : le tout dans des modèles contemporains.

Cette gamme de petit paniers souples vous propose : petits rangements , range-serviettes, paniers à pain, vide poche, poubelles… Le ton foncé donne une touche de modernité à la collection.

Ces paniers souples d'un aspect naturel et contemporain sont multifonctionnels. Utilisez-les dans vos cuisines, salles de bain, comme range-serviette, range-herbes, paniers à pain, vide poches ou comme vous le voulez. Ils seront de tout façon un plus dans votre intérieur.

Dans toute l'Asie, on trouve des artisans qui tressent le rotin, mais un seul pays est maître dans l'art du tressage : la Birmanie. La précision et l'uniformité du tressage est typique pour cette gamme. La collection trouve sa place dans toutes les ambiances. La plupart des articles sont disponibles en 2 couleurs; le brun classique et la version blanchie.

Petits sacs, boîtes rondes, boîtes kleenex, rangements avec couvercle, sacs à linge,….blancs ou multicolores. Créés par Marie Michielssen pour Serax. Les articles blanchis trouveront facilement leur place dans vos salle de bains. Les sacs multicolores sont sympa comme cache-pots ou range-tout.

L'harmonie de ses formes et la richesse de ses techniques font de la Vannerie Française un véritable métier d'art. Les vanniers perpétuent une production haut de gamme. La vannerie Française est unique dans sa régularité et sa grande qualité.

Une collection éclectique fabriquée en batons de rotin grisonnés. Usage intérieur-extérieur, les articles trouvent leur place dans les habitations , les jardins, chez les boulangers, dans l'hotellerie, sur les deux-roues,…. Les nuances de tons et les irrégularités sont les caractéristiques typiques de cette gamme de charme.

La collection Iraca est conçue à partir de palmier toquilla. Les artisans , souvent des femmes, appelées les Toquilleras, tissent avec patience et rigeur des chapeaux, boîtes, sets de tables, corbeilles,etc.. Les couleurs vives et les dessins géométrique sont typiques de ce travail colombien. Le chapeau Panama est l'example emblématique de ce artisanat.

Les plus beaux!  Solide, souple et décoratif. Des paniers d'arrangement vraiement multifunctionelle. 100% Fair Trade et respecteux de l'environnement. Chaque panier est tressé d'un très long fil de la jute tricoté. Ces souples paniers sont fabriqué dans des villages en Bangladesh et aide dans le développement des entières communautés. Un très beau produit, un très beau projet.

Les objects précieux de cette collection sont réalisés dans une ficelle particulière: une cordelette de papier recyclé. La technique ancestrale est l'un des artisanats emblématiques de la Corée, véritable passe-temps poplulaire, ce savoir faire est devenu un trésor national. La réalisation d'objets en corde de papier est longue et le procédé fastidieux.

Une unique collection de petits paniers pratiques et rigides. Les feuilles des "arbres ananas" sont écrasées, puis séchées et teintées comme des "cheveux". Viens alors le tressage des cordes, c'est avec celles-ci que ce fait la fabrication des paniers. Finalement les paniers sont trempés dans des bains de colle.

Matières naturelles, prédominance du naturel et des couleurs douces, lignes épurées, formes géométriques, le design scandinave s'affirme de plus en plus comme un style déco incontournable pour nos intérieurs. Voici notre sélection d'articles pour vous inspirer.

Les branches de jeune rotin non écorcés, avec leurs nuances de tons de gris et beige sont sélectionnés attentivement pour cette collection. La gamme se mélange très bien dans les intérieurs contemporains.

La collection Tali est tressée en cordes faites de feuilles de bananier ou de jacinthe d'eau. Les variations de tons bruns et ses formes fluides sont typiques à la collection en feuilles de bananier. La collection en jacinthe d'eau tressée, avec ses formes plus rigides et droites, est reconnaisable par ses nuances de beige. Ces paniers décoratifs sont des rangements originaux pour les bûches, les jouets, les couvertures,... Ce sont également de très originaux cache-pots.

Répliques des paniers des campagnes et compagnons de tous les travaux (cueillette, moisson, vendage,..), leur usage quotidien, au siècle dernier, de contenir, protéger ou transporter semblait disparaître au profit de matières et formes nouvelles. Tressés dans une matière naturelle et végétale, les paniers font leur grand retour au sein de nos habitations et jardins.

Le feutre est un des premiers textiles fabriqués par l'homme. Il est léger et solide, facile à teinter, résistant à l'humidité et aux variations de température mais surtout durable. C'est une matière chaleureuse qui se prête à plein d'applications. Les paniers à bûches, les sets de table,les sacs à main, les rangements et les sacs à linge sont des indispensables.

Une collection singulière de petits paniers indonésiens. Fabriqués dans un atelier spécialisé dans le tressage de sacs à main; la matière première, la Jacinthe d'eau est transformée en fils fins et résistants. Le résultat est un tressage raffiné et naturel.

Le vigne d'eau est certainement le choix le plus raffiné pour la décoration dans une matière naturelle. Le tressage ultra fin et les nuances de tons naturels sont typiques dans cette collection haut de gamme. Couverte d'un vernis alimentaire, toute la collection peut être lavée et résiste à la chaleur.

La vannerie en blanc laqué, d'origine en osier blanc naturel, est souvent le choix préféré pour la déco des salles de bains. On vous propose une sélection d'articles de qualité comme des malles à linge, des rangements, ..